kicklkak.blogg.se

Cant pin notepad++ icon to taskbar
Cant pin notepad++ icon to taskbar





This is my #1 (ok, actually #2 - lack of proper styles is #1) gripe with Evernote! I'm always skeptical to update it because I won't remember to re-pin it, and then it won't be there when I need it - which is pretty much the whole point of EN. it's gone from there too! WTF! No other app does that. In fact, even if I open it repeatedly from the Start menu so it shows up in the frequently-used apps list, and then update. I have several other apps that don't disappear from the taskbar on updates - they stay pinned where I left them.Įvernote also deletes itself from being pinned to the Start menu basically it won't stay anywhere I put it (well, except on the desktop, but I can never see that.) Even when they are uninstalled and then reinstalled, since many allow you to preserve the settings from the prior installation. Also I think that Windows treats updates/upgrades to currently installed programs differently than new program installations. I've already expressed my desire for those programs to be pinned. I wouldn’t want newly installed programs to self-pin to my taskbar! But existing installations that are already pinned and are being upgraded are different. I'm not certain but I believe that statement from the MSDN library refers to new programs automatically being pinned to the taskbar. Just wanted to say that I have several programs that update on a regular basis that are pinned to my taskbar, and none of those lose their pinned status upon upgrade. Other than these, only the user can pin further applications programmatic pinning by an application is not permitted. (I see that with other programs I use)Īlso note (VS.85).aspx, specifically " A small set of applications are pinned by default for new installations. Because if you don't, then an uninstall/install (or upgrade) would leave the old pinned item pointing to nothing. I believe (tho I haven't looked closely) that we do have some special cleanup code to remove the existing shortcut.

cant pin notepad++ icon to taskbar

Microsoft frowns on any installer messing with the task bar ( ).







Cant pin notepad++ icon to taskbar